Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) HOLY CROSS COLLEGE, AGARTALA

IAAC A+ Grade (Cycle-2), AICTE Approved, UGC 2(f), 12(B)

Composition of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

For the Academic Year 2025–26 (w.e.f. 23-06-2025)
As per the guidelines of NAAC

Composition Criteria Specified by NAAC	Members and Designation
Chairperson: Head of the Institution	Dr. Fr. Benny K. John, CSC, Principal
One of the senior teachers as the	
coordinator/Director of the IQAC	Dr. Sushobhan Sengupta, IQAC Coordinator
A few senior administrative officers	Dr. Fr. Davis Konuran CCC, Vice Deinstant
de la comor deministrative officers	Dr. Fr. Davis Konuran, CSC, Vice-Principal
	(Academics)
	Fr. Joe Paul CSC, Vice-Principal
	(Administration)
	Dr. Sandeep Roy Sarkar, IQAC Associate Coordinator
Three to eight teachers	
The to organ touchors	Ms. Sharmili Chakraborty, Head of BBA
	Programme
	Dr. Debasish Datta, Head, Dept. of History
	Ms. Tapashi Saha, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Teacher Education
	TO THE TOTAL SEPTEMBER SEPTEMBER AND THE TOTAL SEPTEMB
	Ms. Sentenla, Head, Dept. of Sociology
	Dr. Susanta Banik, Head, Dept. of Mathematics
One member from the Management	
and member from the Management	Fr. George Jacob, CSC, Secretary, Holy Cross Educational Foundation
One/two nominees from local society,	
students and alumni	Ms. Anjali Deb (Ex-President, Student
	Council, HCCA), Alumni Representative
	Samphili Debbarma (Dept. of Sociology),
	Student Representative
	Swikriti Majumder (Dept. of Human
	Physiology), Student Representative
	Ms. Sukhini Debbarma (Village Chairperson),
One/two nominees from	Local Society Representative
Employers/Industrialists/Stakeholders	Mr. Kiran Kumar Hembrom, Director and
2projeto/industriansts/otakenoiders	CEO, Hembro Infotech Pvt. Ltd. (OPC)

Dr. Sushobhan Sengupta

IQAC Coordinator

Holy Cross College, Agartala

Dr. Fr. Benny K. John CSC

Principal

Holy Cross College, Agartala

PRINCIPAL HOLY CROSS COLLEGE AGARTALA

Website: hccagt.ac.in

Phone: 0381-2915930; 9402315672